Board of Directors

Gate City Bank has over $2.2 billion in assets and has over 600 employees. Gate City Bank is a mutually owned bank headquartered in Fargo, North Dakota, with 38 offices in North Dakota and west central Minnesota. The bank is governed by a six-member Board of Directors elected by the membership.

Gate City Bank - Board of Directors

Pictured Back L-R: Steven J. Swiontek, Shirley S. Montgomery, Darrell R. Tukua, Dennis J. Elbert
Pictured Front L-R: J. Patrick Traynor, and Rodney A. Larson

Rodney A. Larson

Year First Elected - 1991
Retired, Chief Health Policy Officer, American Academy of Neurology

Steven J. Swiontek

Year First Elected - 2000
Chair of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Gate City Bank

Darrell R. Tukua

Year First Elected - 2005
Retired Partner, KPMG LLP

Shirley S. Montgomery

Year First Elected - 2006
Retired Bank Executive

Dennis J. Elbert

Year First Elected - 2008
Dean Emeritus of the College of Business and Public Administration, University of North Dakota

J. Patrick Traynor

Year First Elected - 2011
President - Dakota Medical Foundation / Dakota Medical Charities